growing stage? i’ve never grown.

May 8, 2009

It takes two hands to clap and create chemistry. But what if I’m crippled.
It’s rather difficult for someone to keep clapping for me all the time, while I make excuses for my crippled arm.

Without first knowing myself, how can I expect to know others.
But that’s not the way things should be done.
Because not everything should be about me.

There are a lot of reasons why people should stop being friends with me.
I’m careless. I’m calculative, forgetful, selfish, unreasonable and immature.
And I know my faults, but for some reason, never find a way to fix them.
It’s not like this hasn’t happened before.
And with a second time for something like this, perhaps it’s time to ponder how mature I am to keep my friends.

My brother once told me that if I continued the way I behaved, I would end up losing all my friends.
And well, I think that he might just be right.

I think, with the way I’m behaving, I might just lose myself.
What made me become skeptical?

Everyone wants a little attention. And I think I’ve had this conversation with myself before.
I’m a coward, by the way. Because I don’t face my fears. Nor anything that I should really face.

People should leave me.
I think I’m more dangerous around others.
Because if I’m alone. The only one that I can hurt, is myself.

One Response to “growing stage? i’ve never grown.”

  1. kai li said

    I think I understand you a little more now.

Leave a comment